St James' Parish Church is the Church of Scotland Church which serves the North-West corner of the County town of Ayr, Scotland. The Parish statistics are available by clicking <<here>>. St James' aims to be an inclusive family of God where all are welcome and everyone is valued and involved. We aim to play an active part in the community we serve, reaching out with the love and joy of Jesus Christ. Services of worship are held each Sunday at 11am with the members of the Junior Church joining with the adults for the first part of the service before continuing to meet in the halls. Our organisations cater for people of all ages and are run by caring and capable officers and leaders.


Weekly Service

Morning Services of Worship are held every Sunday at 11am and are open to all who wish to attend. We are always happy to welcome new faces and visitors to the Church.


Holy Communion

The Sacrament of Holy Communion is celebrated at 11am on the last Sunday in October, January, April and on the third Sunday in June. The Church of Scotland has an 'open table' policy whereby members of any branch of the Christian Church are welcome to join in the celebration of Holy Communion.


Sacrament Of Baptism

The Sacrament of Baptism is administered, at our regular morning worship, to the children of parents who are members of the church and to believing adults. Baptism is administered by arrangement with the minister.


Family Services

Family Services, at which the children remain in the church throughout the service, are held periodically. Members of the congregation, including our younger members, take part in these services. The services tend to have a large visual content and feature different methods of all-age contemporary worship. 


Other Services

Festival Services are held at the appropriate time of the Christian Year. These celebration services are also open to all who wish to attend.

Church Directory 
MinisterRev. Dr Barbara Suchanek-Seitz   []
Session ClerkMr Bill Mackie   []
Church SecretaryMrs Moyra Smith
Clerk To Congregational BoardMrs Gillian Cunningham
TreasurerMr Henry Murdoch
Roll KeeperMrs Gillian Cunningham
Safeguarding Co-OrdinatorMrs Gillian Hay
Freewill Offering ConvenerMrs Jean Jamieson
Gift-Aid ConvenerMrs Jean Jamieson
Property ConvenerMr Duncan Rout
Presbytery ElderMrs Moyra Smith
Junior Church LeaderMrs Moyra Smith
OrganistMr Ian Mair
Church Calendar Co-OrdinatorMrs Lorna Finlayson
Chit Chat GroupMrs Ina Mackie
Carpet Bowls ClubMr Bill Mackie
Flower ConvenerMrs Gillian Hay
Concert PartyMrs Joan Kirkland
Ladies BadmintonMrs Wren Dick
Kids' Time PlaygroupMrs Moyra Smith
Rainbow GuidesMrs Julie Clyne
Brownie GuidesMrs Louise Dunn
Girl GuidesMrs Gillian Hay
BB Company CaptainMr Stuart Hyslop
BB Anchor Boys OICMrs Gillian Hay
BB Junior Section OICMr Duncan Rout
BB Company Section OICMr Stuart Hyslop
Fundraising ConvenerMrs Moyra Smith
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)


The website was built with Mobirise